Our Trustees

The Community of St Mary the Virgin is blessed to have a number of dedicated Trustees to oversee and manage the charity.

  • The Ven Christine Allsopp
  • Sandie Capel
  • Michele Foot
  • The Rt Revd Olivia Graham
  • Revd Canon Dr Peter Groves
  • Alison Jestico (Chair of Trustees)
  • Revd Canon Darren McFarland
  • Sister Elizabeth Jane Tweddle

The Community of St Mary the Virgin (CSMV) is now a Charitable Incorporated Organisation (CIO).

In 2017 our trustees made the decision to update its governance and modernise its purposes. As of 1 October 2019 the previous unincorporated trust was replaced by a Charitable Incorporated Organisation.  CIOs are a relatively new form of charity that the Charity Commission introduced in 2013. CIOs provide a means for charities to incorporate and gain the benefits currently available to companies without the burden of dual regulation by both the Charity Commission and Companies House. CIOs are registered charities and are administered by the Charity Commission.

Click here for Annual Report and Accounts to September 2023.